Source: YouTube

The Rolling Stones are back with a long-awaited announcement! After 18 years, the legendary band is set to release their brand-new album, “Hackney Diamonds,” hitting the music scene on October 20th. The exciting news came to light during a lively livestream event, brilliantly hosted by none other than Mick Jagger impersonator extraordinaire, Jimmy Fallon.

“A New Stones Era.”

     – Rolling Stones

Produced by the talented Andrew Watt, “Hackney Diamonds” boasts a stunning lineup of 12 tracks. The album was crafted in prestigious studios worldwide, including Henson Recording Studios in Los Angeles, Metropolis Studios in London, Sanctuary Studios in Nassau, Bahamas, Electric Lady Studios in New York, and The Hit Factory/Germano Studios, also in New York.

While the complete list of guest contributors remains a tantalizing secret, the band did reveal some thrilling tidbits during the livestream. Lady Gaga lends her captivating voice to the track “Sweet Sounds of Heaven,” adding a dash of star power to this monumental release. Furthermore, the late drummer Charlie Watts and former bassist Bill Wyman make appearances on the album, stirring emotions with their timeless contributions. Rumor has it that music icons like Paul McCartney and Ringo Starr of The Beatles, along with the incomparable Stevie Wonder, may have left their mark as well.

(Rolling Stones/Interscope)

But that’s not all! The music video for the album’s lead single, “Angry,” is a cinematic masterpiece directed by the visionary Francois Rousselet. Actress Sydney Sweeney, known for her roles in “Euphoria” and “The White Lotus,” takes the spotlight in this visually captivating production.

Before the single’s grand unveiling, The Rolling Stones teased “a new Stones era” with a cleverly designed website that managed to provoke frustration by consistently failing to load a 16-second preview of the song. A clever and fitting approach, indeed!

“Hackney Diamonds” marks a historic moment as The Rolling Stones’ first original material album since 2005’s “A Bigger Bang.” In 2016, they delighted fans with the blues covers album “Blue & Lonesome.” This new album promises to be a gem in their legendary discography, and fans around the world can hardly wait for its arrival on October 20th!

Hackney Diamonds Tracklist:
01. Angry
02. Get Close
03. Depending on You
04. Bite My Head Off
05. Whole Wide World
06. Dreamy Skies
07. Mess It Up
08. Live By the Sword
09. Driving Me Too Hard
10. Tell Me Straight
11. Sweet Sound of Heaven
12. Rolling Stones Blue