Weather Alert

Rolling Stones ‘Tattoo You’ Reissue Will Include New Material

NO FILTER' tour in Europe and the UK. Starting in Croke Park, Dublin, Ireland on 17th May 2018 and continuing in Manchester, Edinburgh, Cardiff and London. Image released on February 26, 2018 in London, England.
(Photo by Dave J Hogan/Dave J Hogan/Getty Images for The Rolling Stones)

The Rolling Stones‘ upcoming 40th anniversary reissue of Tattoo You will include some new material… sort of.

The set will include nine previously unreleased songs – all of which were recorded during the original Tattoo You sessions, but completed this year with new vocal and guitar tracks. The new tunes include covers of Dobie Gray’s “Drift Away” and Jimmy Reed’s “Shame, Shame, Shame”, as well as a reggae-influenced version of “Start Me Up”.

The super deluxe edition will also include the live album Still Life: Wembley Stadium 1982. The Tattoo You 40th Anniversary edition will be out Oct. 22nd.

What’s the best ‘era’ of the Rolling Stones?

Connect With Us Listen To Us On