17-Time Grand Slam Winner Disqualified For Accidentally Hitting A Line Judge In The Throat
September 8, 2020 11:04AM EDT
17 time Grand Slam winner Novak Djokovic is now out of the US Open after he accidentally hit a line judge in the throat with a ball.
Here’s the entire video, but if you fast forward to about 4:30 in, you’ll see the replay of what happened. This is why tennis is the softest sport. It was obviously an accident, doesn’t the chance of getting hit with a ball just come with the job?!